Rimmel Lasting Finish Colour Rush Lip Balm + swatches + photos

Sometimes, I just love wearing a simple natural kind of lipstick. I was pleasantly surprised when I brought Rimmel’s Lasting Finish Colour Rush Lip Balm in the shade 700 Not An Illusion from Superdrug’s.

IMG_0822

The colour is a very natural rosey pink/brown that should suit most skin tones. The colour is not intense/pigmented, it is quite sheer once applied on my lips but I like that for an everyday look for work.

IMG_0965

I love how the texture is soft, creamy and hydrating therefore very much like a tinted lip balm, it does not accentuate any dry patches/skin on my lips. It makes my lips look healthier even.

IMG_0942

I love the no fuss packaging, the lip balm looks like a crayon, you just twist the bottom for more product. I can apply this without a mirror even! Does this product last all day, sadly no, however when wearing it for 8 hours I only had to top up once after lunch, for a lip balm that is pretty impressive to me!

IMG_0824

Has anyone tried this lip balm out? I definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a simple natural look!

IMG_0944

Thank you for reading

Bhavi xoxoxo

5 thoughts on “Rimmel Lasting Finish Colour Rush Lip Balm + swatches + photos

  1. Great post, such a pretty natural colour on you. Sometimes it’s nice to pair the lipstick back and use something more natural and hydrating. I hope you’re having a good weekend xx

  2. That looks really gorgeous with your skintone, it’s pretty hard to find a lippie that compliments our skin but that one looks perfect! And it lasts long also. Btw, your eyes are gorgeous :O

    • Awww thank you so much for your kind comment. Yes I totally agree it can be hard to find lipsticks that compliment our skin tone. I have brought a couple more recently that’s good for tanned skin, will post them up soon 🙂 keep tuned in. Take care x x

Leave a Reply

