EX1 Invisiwear Liquid Foundation Review

IMG_9229

I am SUPER EXCITED to write this post!! As today I will be reviewing a foundation I can actually state as AMAZING!! The foundation I will be reviewing is called EX1 Invisiwear Liquid Foundation in the shade F300.

IMG_8585

About Ex1

Ex1 was founded by British Asian Biochemist Farah Naz. Like most Asian/olive skin tone women Farah was very frustrated with the lack of high street products available to match her skin tone. Therefore she conducted a two year research program in order to create the perfect foundation for olive skin tones.

For all those that are Asian, Indian, Pakistani, Middle Eastern, Spanish and anyone else with olive/yellow skin tones this foundation should appeal to you, as I am sure we have all suffered the same difficulty as Farah Naz!!

Packaging

This product is contained within a clear transparent plastic packaging with a copper lid. This packaging does not look cheap, it looks high end and it is travel friendly! I like this packaging as I can see how much product I have left. It also comes with a pump where the foundation moves up while you pump more product out which again is great for showing how much product you have left. The only downfall I have about the packaging is that the pump is not very sturdy sometimes you have to be careful with how the foundation disperses, as it can go everywhere!! However, I have now got used to this and have no problems with it.

IMG_8586

Product 

Shades: The shades available are F100,F200,F300,F400,F500. Not a huge shade range, but lucky for me F300 worked perfectly!! It contains olive/beige and yellow undertones, what I love is that the yellow tones are not too strong and does not make me look like a member from TOWIE! For Autumn, Winter and Spring shade F300 should work great for me. It may be too light for me in the summer with a tan but I will probably purchase the next shade up for then. If you are unsure what shade you could be EX1 have conducted a shade matcher on there website, please click here to find your shade. They have compared there shades to Mac foundation shades which may help some when deciding. For reference I am MAC shade 41 and F300 is a great match for me. Unfortunately, this foundation may not suit pale or pink skin tones, as the undertones are best suited for olive skins and the lightest shade available is not that pale. However the darkest shaden(F500) does run quiet dark and will be great for any african/afro-carribean ladies.

IMG_9235

Texture: This foundation is not too runny nor too thick, it is extremeley blendable. It works well with fingers, sponges and brushes!! My favorite method of application is my Sigma F88 as it gives the best flawless finish.

Skin type: I have combination skin – oily T-zone, with exzema around my mouth and normal skin on the remaining areas – Great combo huh? But this foundation tackled each part! It was hydrating enough to not let my ezeama look flakey and it kept my t-zone looking non-greasy! Therefore this foundation could work for every skin type – dry, normal, oily and combination.

Coverage: I would say this foundation is a light to medium to buildable coverage foundation, which is great as I can wear this in the day time or build it up more for a evening look. I usually use around 2 pumps which covers most my acne marks!

Finish: This foundation is a good semi-matt finish, with powder is more of a matt finish but my face still has a glow it does not look powdery or too matt. This foundation states it is ‘invisiwear’ meaning a natural finish, I believe this is true if you use one/two pumps. However if you are going for a good medium coverage look with three pumps you will be able to tell you are wearing foundation but you will not looked caked up compared to other full coverage foundations. For all you dewy skin lovers – fear not, I dampen my beauty blender dupe and the finish was dewy!

Lasting power: This foundation lasts all day. This foundation can look fresh for about 5/6 hours and can last a good 8/10 hours with just a little fading. I do not have to top up in between with extra foundation or powder!! I have not worn this foundation for more than 10 hours but I can likely see it lasting all day a night with an in between touch up.

 Price & Availability:

I was very lucky to stumble on this foundation in a store which allowed me to test this foundation before purchasing. If you live in London, you can visit Guru Make Up Emporium based in High Street Kensington  for £10.50!! Bargain for such a quality foundation! I can not praise the staff in this store enough, they were very friendly and helpful, I was there forever deciding on make up. What I like about this store is that they allow you to try as much make up as you like, they provide you with a mirror and a selection of make up brushes, I much prefer this as you can take your time trying on as many products as you like without irritating a beauty advisor or queing up for one. But fear not, there are beauty advisers there available to help you still! They also sell other make up brands that are not available in stores in the UK such as Make Up Forever and Ben Nye! I had also purchased Ben Nye Banana Powder when I had purchased this foundation, I will be reviewing this next time.

For online availability you can also purchase this at LookFantastic.Com £10.50 + Free UK delivery.

Overall Verdict: I give this foundation 5 out of 5 stars!! I have never given a foundation such great ratings, but this is now my HG foundation. Everything is great from the price to the quality to the coverage it provides!! I highly recommend this foundation  for all olive skin girls as I believe it is a foundation for all skin types. The shade is the best I have tried, it suits my olive Indian skin tone very well!

IMG_9106.JPG

Above: Is a photograph of me wearing the foundation, I have kept the rest of my make up neutral to show you how well the foundation looks. 

Thank you for reading,

Bhavi x0x0

Follow me on Instagram @beautypuzzled

 

One thought on “EX1 Invisiwear Liquid Foundation Review

  1. Pingback: Ben Nye Luxury Banana Powder Review | beautypuzzled

Leave a Reply

