My Saturday Night Make Up Look

IMG_8929-0.JPG

As I got great feedback from My Saturday Make Up look post the other week, I have decided to do the same for this weekend. On Saturday I had attended my cousins reception party, which was great fun :D! It was an Indian reception party and therefore I wore a saree with a sparkly gold blouse due to this I wanted to keep my make up simplish.

Eyes:

IMG_8931.JPG

IMG_8932.JPG

1) Applied Maybelline Fit Me concealer in the shade 25 all over my lid first as my lids are a little dark. This also allows the eye shadow to pop out more!

2) I used Sleeks Divine Shadow Collection. It does not state the colours of each shadow. But according to the photo below I used number 1 all over my lid. This shade is a lovely metallic bronze colour. I then used number 2 which is a matt black colour. I made a side wards V shape on the edge of my lids and then blended both colours together in the middle.

IMG_9043-0

3)Applied Rimmel London Exaggerate liquid eyeliner in black and created a wing look effect. This is a great eye liner, it is easy to apply and does not irritate my sensitive eyes.

IMG_9048

4) Curled my top eyelashes and applied Maybelline The Collossal Go Extreme Mascara in Black.

Face:

1) Smashbox Photo finish primer applied everywhere

IMG_9046

2) Applied EX1 Invisiwear Liquid Foundation in the shade F300 – I LOVE LOVE LOVE this foundation. For those that read my blog you would know I am always trying to find my perfect foundation! Being Indian with beige and yellow undertones it can be tricky finding a perfect much. I found this foundation out of chance, usually I like to check reviews out before purchasing but I was in store at Make Up Guru based in Kensington London. As soon as I tried this I loved it. The colour, texture, staying power, coverage etc Β is pretty much perfect!! I will go into more detail about this foundation soon. It is so amazing it needs a detailed post!!

IMG_9044

3)Ben Nye Banana Powder – another product that I am absolutely loving atm and again needs a detailed post on it soon! I apply this on areas that need highlighting – under the eyes, bridge of nose, chin, and forehead. I apply this with my beauty blender dupe. This powder brightens areas of your face and keeps your make up and oil control at bay! Best powder I have tried by far!

4) Sleek Face Form kit in Medium – I used the bronzer and highlighter on my cheeks.

Lips:

IMG_9047

I wanted to keep my lips simple with a pretty subtle pink colour.

1) Applied Boots Natural Collection lipstick in the shade cranberry – Medium berry-pink tone lipstick.

2) I then applied L’Oreal Glam Shine in the shade Perennial Rose – Lovely rose colour with some shimmer – perfect for an evening look and the shimmer flowed nicely with my shimmery saree blouse and eye shadow.

IMG_9008.JPG

Thank you for reading

Bhavi xoxo

Follow me on Instagram @beautypuzzled

14 thoughts on “My Saturday Night Make Up Look

  1. Love your look! And I have heard about the EX1 foundation but is it really that good? If I may asked where did you purchased it? You have a nice blog girl! Keep up the good work! X Nisha

    • Thank you nisha! Yes i am loving ex1 matches my indian skin tone very well. You can choose if you want a sheer coverage or medium. I purchased this from the store make up guru it is based in high street kensignton if you are from london. It is only Β£10.50 !!

Leave a Reply

