Soap & Glory Super-Colour Fabu Lipstick

IMG_7978.JPG

I am not usually a Matt lipstick fan, as I have dry lips I much prefer moisturising lippies! However, I have been looking for a deep pink lipstick for some while now. I have never purchased a Soap & Glory product before but I fell in love with this colour shade Pom Pom instantly!

IMG_7256

Soap & Glory states that this lipstick has “Moisturizing orchid extract, vitamin E, 3-D plump peptide complex and a powdercoat matt finish”. Dermatologically tested. 

IMG_7974

I personally believe all the above description is true because this is not a typical matt lipstick that dried up my lips, its in fact moisturising yet very long lasting and glides very smoothly on my lips. If you are like me and have a bad experience with matt lipsticks such as Mac Ruby Woo, you may want to try Soap & Glory as this has very much converted me too a matt lipstick.In addition, I have had a few comments where people have noticed my lips looked a little fuller this could be due to the 3D plump peptide complex!

IMG_7975

 The packing of this product is soo beautiful, it comes in a matt thick black plastic case, it is a little heavier than other lipsticks but this makes it seem more superior! I also love how it has S&G embossed on the lipstick. This lipstick is a little expensive for a high street brand costing me £9 from Boots, however all these small high end like qualities definitely makes it well worth the price.

IMG_7976

The shade Pom Pom is a lovely deep pink colour that has blue based undertones which is great for making your teeth look whiter! This shade is dark enough to wear at night but also not too dark to wear through the day. It is also bright enough to wear in the summer but also deep enough to wear in autumn/winter. Therefore it is a pretty good all round lipstick. Also,  This lipstick is very pigmented in just one wipe there is a  good amount of colour on my lips!

I absolutely love this lipstick, it is a moisturising matt finish lipstick that does not dry or make my lips look dry. It is very long lasting that comes in a beauty packaging, oh and if that is not already all good enough this lipstick also smells gorgeous, with a lovely vanilla scent.

IMG_7878.JPG

IMG_7867.JPG

Overall Verdict : Do I need to say more about this product? I can not fault this product therefore I would give this 5 out of 5 stars and highly recommend anyone looking for a deep pink lipstick to wear all year round!! 😀

Follow me on instagram @beautypuzzled

Thank you for reading

Bhavi xoxo

28 thoughts on “Soap & Glory Super-Colour Fabu Lipstick

  1. This shade looks beautiful on you!
    I’ve always been tempted by S&G lipsticks never picked one up, might have to change that after this review. The logo on the lipstick makes it look so glamorous! ❤

  2. I love soap and glory! Their ‘Marvelips’ lip pencil is my favourite but have yet to try their Fabu Lipstick 🙂 that shade looks amazing on you by the way

  3. Pingback: This Or That Beauty Tag | beautypuzzled

Leave a Reply

