W7 In The Buff – Natural Nudes Eye Shadow Palette.

photo 1 (2)

 W7 In The Buff – Natural Nudes eye shadow palette is my current favourite make up purchase. I barely ever apply shadow on, however I thought I should give them a try seeming I have lots of weddings to attend this year.

I am sure you have heard of the brand Naked, their eye shadows are amazing but I did not want to pay £35-40 for a palette. I had come across bloggers raving about W7 in the buff, critics have stated this to be very similar to Naked 2 but for a fraction of the price. Therefore I was very excited to try this; I had purchased my W7 in the buff from Ebay for £6.99.

photo 3 (2)

The colours in this palette are natural nudes – black, brown, bronze, gold and creams. These colours definitely warm up your face in a natural way. It is subtle yet effective enough depending in how you apply your eye shadow. I love how I can wear these eye shadows for a wedding and at the same wear it simply for work. In addition, it comes with a double sided eye shadow brush!

 photo 2 (2)

Please see below for a swatch test – I am pretty sure there is a colour there to suit every skin tone.

 photo 4 (2)

 My favourite colours are the golden shades such as Caramel and Dust. Please see below photo of me wearing these colours.

 photo 5 (3)

I have used Sand for the inner corners of my eyes. I then applied Caramel on the first half of my eye and then blended in Dust on the last half of my eye. Thereafter I applied Rimmel exaggerate liquid eyeliner on top, eye Rimmel exaggerate eye crayon on the bottom (crayon gives a more dramatic smoky look compared to liquid eyeliner on the bottom) and L’oreal Miss Manga mascara on both top and bottom eye lashes.

20140402-173709.jpg

14 thoughts on “W7 In The Buff – Natural Nudes Eye Shadow Palette.

  1. Nice palette, really looks like Naked. I love last photo!!! You are so gorgeous! And your big eyes are just so beautiful! 🙂

    • Awwww thank you hehe. Your so sweet 😊. Yeah it’s a good cheap dupe for Naked!! 😁 last couple of months I have seen many dupes for naked now. No harm in trying a dupe for the fraction of the price.

    • Thank you. I have used both lipstick and lip gloss. The lipstick is boots natural collection in shade cranberry (so cheap like £2!!) and then on top I used loreal glam shine lip gloss in shade 113 perennial rose. 😊x

  2. Pingback: This Or That Beauty Tag | beautypuzzled

  3. Pingback: My Saturday Night Make Up Look | beautypuzzled

Leave a Reply

