Winter Skincare

photo(7)

The chilly months have arrived! This cold weather tends to take a toll on my skin. Making both my skin and lips drier. I have been using a few products lately that I can highly recommend for dry winter skin.

Eucerin Aquaphor – Healing Ointment.

photo 1

Aquaphor is a great product to use for chapped lips, a little goes a long way. I have been using Aquaphour for 10 months so far and still have product left in this tube I am guessing it will last another 3 months. The reason that this last’s so long is because I don’t need to use a lot of this product, I only need to apply this three times a day morning, after lunch and evening. I can feel my lips are moisturised unlike Vaseline where I find my self constantly applying it every 30mins as they constantly get dry again.

photo 3(1)

What makes this product amazing is that you can use this for animal bites, cuts and serious burns due to the fact it is a skin protectant ointment which helps heal your skin.

 Aquaphour comes in a generous 40ml size tube which can be purchased at Boots for £6.37. Please click here.

Cetaphill – Moisturising Cream

photo 1(1)

I absolutely love this cream! It does wonders for my dry sensitive skin. My face is extremely sensitive and has reactions with creams that have fragrances/alcohol. Cetaphil is fragrance free and non-comedogenic which helps not to block your pours. After massaging a small amount on to my face, my face feels soft and re-freshened. I apply this twice a day morning and night.

photo 2(1)

 Purchased a 100g tube from Boots for £10.09. Please click here.

Dr Organic – Organic Vitamin E Pure Oil.

photo 4

I have just recently brought this product. I had originally brought this oil for scars, as I have heard vitamin e oils are great for fading scars away. I can not comment if this has worked yet but will do an update in a few months for you guys. However, what I can say is that it has helped made my skin tone become more even and is a great body moisturiser. Unlike other oils, this is not greasy and thanks to a small nozzle only a few drops can disperse at a time – without getting oil all over the place!

photo 2

 Purchased a 50ml bottle from Holland and Barrett for £8.49. Please click here.

 Verdict: I would highly recommend these products, they have worked well for me and I am now on my second tube of Cetaphil.

 Thanks for reading

Bhavini xxx

6 thoughts on “Winter Skincare

  1. I too have very dry skin in the winter. I use cetaphil bar soap, it’s the only thing that doesn’t irritate my super sensative skin. I am going to try the lotion and I will be curious to hear your review of the vitamin e oil!

  2. Pingback: My Saturday Night Make Up Look | beautypuzzled

Leave a Reply

