Schwarzkopf got2b Volumizing Styling Powder Review.

P1010815

I hate when my hair goes flat and lacks texture. I love big hair, but I barely have the time to sit there creating this. Plus blow drying my hair with a round brush is extremely difficult for me to do… well nicely anyways! I was on a big hunt to find something to give my hair a bit of ‘oomph’. I did not want to spend too much money, as I don’t believe any product can drastically change your hair or last 24 hours. I wanted something quick to apply to dry hair. I stumbled across the Schwarzkopf got2b Volumizing Styling Powder. I was very intrigued, as I had never heard of a powder that volumes your hair. I saw this on offer in Superdrug for £2.15 and for that price I had nothing to loose!

P1010817

 What it claims on the bottle: “Break the rules for how you style with got2b POWDER’ful volumzing styling powder and take your volume to new heights! This revolutionary, weightless formula texturises each hair strand to create maximum volume at the roots – in an instant!” 

P1010820

In my opinion, I must say a lot of what they claim is true! I usually shake a bit of this powder to the roots of my hair, and rub it in with my fingers (so that all the white powder is no longer visible). You instantly feel your hair is more textured, sometimes after this procedure I turn my head upside and give my hair a shake for even more added volume. It almost feels like I have back combed my hair without actually damaging my hair the way back combing does. I tried this before and hated it as it made my hair very knotted. So if you do back comb your hair a lot, this powder might be a great alternative for you.

 P1010821

The down fall for this product is that if you put too much powder on, it does feel a bit sticky, however the next morning the stickiness is all gone. Also, it does not last all day, but the bottle is very small that you can fit it in your bag and do touch ups through the day.

Please see the photos below of how effective this styling powder can be.

Picture0036

1) Hair is flat and greasy.

Picture0041

2) Sprinkled a little bit of the volumizing powder on my roots.

Picture0043

3) Sprinked a lot more volumizing powder on to roots and shake hair up side down.

Picture0044

As you can see the roots of my hair have increased and instantly created volume.

 For the price this product is a must have, as it will definitely add a bit of volume to your hair.

Bhavini xox

4 thoughts on “Schwarzkopf got2b Volumizing Styling Powder Review.

  1. in my family we have oily hair and washing your hair everyday can actually cause your glands to release more oil so I wash my hair one day and use a dry shampoo the next. I usually use a spray shampoo, but I’m definitely going to try this one. I’ve used powders before but never fell in love with one. 🙂

      • Cheap is what I like top hear lol I’m an advocate for finding cheaper options for makeup n hair. If you ever want to do a first post on my blog I’d love it 🙂 just putting that out there. 😉

Leave a Reply

