Nivea In-Shower Body Moisturiser.

P1010790

As soon as I saw the Nivea In-Shower Body Moisturiser on the television advert, I just had to try it! The very next day I went down to my local Superdrug and purchased it, and great news it’s a 1/3 off, currently pricing at £2.36 for 250ml and £3.39 for 400ml. I brought the moisturiser for Dry skin in 400ml; there is also one for normal skin. Please click here to purchase.

The smell of this product is lovely – your typical Nivea smell and it contains almond oil which is a plus point for me! Let me begin with how to use this moisturiser, you are supposed to use this in the shower after you have used soap/shower gel, once you have rinsed this off you apply the Nivea In-Shower Body Moisturiser. The cream texture is a little thick; however the cream glides on my body smoothly and absorbs the cream very well. My skin is left soft… great ey? …. Well not great for long…. After a couple of hours my skin started to feel a little dry, still soft in some areas but felt slightly dry in some patches. The next day I tried using more of the product and this had done a better job, not great but decent. Therefore I think I will prefer using normal body cream after a shower, nevertheless this is great for the odd days when I am in a rush.

P1010791

I was very excited to try this product, thinking I no longer need to moisturise after a shower! However my hopes had let me down. I think I would only consider purchasing again if it was on offer as it is good for lazy days. If you want to give this product a try, I would recommend getting the one for dry skin types, because even if you do not have dry skin, the cream is not very rich and would be suited for normal skin types too. I would NOT recommend this product for someone with severe dry skin/ eczema as this will probably not give you any sort of moisture.

Has anyone else felt a little let down with this product?

Bhavini xox

Leave a Reply

