Want Longer Stronger Nails ?

P1010762

Want longer nails, with more strength and less breakage?  – I have been getting these results from Sally Hansen’s maximum strength nail polish. It states on the packaging:

How it works: Cellulose fiber formula forms a micro-besh barrier that supports and protects nails, making them stronger and more resistant to damage.

The results: stronger nails in just 1 week.

To use: Apply 1 coat to bare nails every other day or use under nail colour.

P1010764

I had forgotten to apply the nail polish every other day, I have just been using it twice a week for 2 weeks now, and I have noticed a difference:

  •  My nails are harder and feel stronger
  • My nails chip a lot less than usual.
  • My nails have grown quicker.

Right, I just want to state that this is not a miracle worker, it does not make your nails grow a lot over night, I don’t think any product out there does! But I recon because this nail polish prevents breakage it allows your nails to grow quicker than without the nail polish. It has worked very well for me, I have done a lot of washing up and cleaning this week and only one nail had chipped a little, I quickly nail filed the breakage and applied another coat of Maximum Strength polish on that nail, now that nail has grown back to normal after a week. Usually if my nail had chipped it would have ended up chipping more and looking very silly that I would of had to cut the nail very short.

One layer of Sally Hansen Maximum Strength polish on my nails.

One layer of Sally Hansen Maximum Strength polish on my nails.

The colour of the nail polish looks whitesh- pink from the packaging, however once a thin layer is applied on to the nails it appears more transparent. This maximum strength nail polish also does a brilliant job as a base coat, it makes a very smooth base when applying a nail colour on top. I have also noticed it makes my nail polish last slightly longer. Below i have used one of my favourite nail polish colours (Barry M – Nail Paint in shade 161 Vivid Purple) on top of Sally Hansen’s Maximum nail polish.

Newham-20130601-00164

Newham-20130601-00163

Thanks for reading! 🙂

Bhavini xox

4 thoughts on “Want Longer Stronger Nails ?

  1. after following your review I purchased this product. I am not really the type to look into detail with my nails but it was in a need for some strengthening especially with the amount of household chores I endeavour. This product actually has made an impact to my nails. Although this is the first product I have bought for my nails it has certainly done the job! my nails has grew longer a lot quicker and instead of chipping and breaking easily it has managed to stay longer without the need of a nail cutter !
    So thanks for this!

Leave a Reply

