Tweezerman ILash Comb

P1010754

I love applying mascara, especially on night outs as it really helps in emphasising your lashes. I do have a decent amount of naturally black lashes already; however sometimes layering more than one coat of mascara can make my lashes look clumpy and less natural. I really wanted to try an eyelash comb out and heard lots of good reviews about the Tweezerman ILash Comb and wanted to give it a try as I have never used an eyelash comb before. I purchased this from Debenhams for £8.50 + free delivery, please click here. When it arrived I was surprised of how small this comb was, roughly the size of my index finger! This is because the comb folds away which makes it very handy for storage and is very sanitary.

Folding Comb.

Folding Comb.

Tweezerman ILash Comb when closed.

Tweezerman ILash Comb when closed.

As you can probably see in the pictures the traces of black mascara are stuck in the comb, this is what I dislike about this product. It is incredibly difficult to clean the comb fully, most of the mascara does comes of with normal eye make up remover but there is always stubborn little bits that I find hard to remove and quite frankly I tend to give up after a while. I love the colour of the gold comb teeth but I do not like the clear colour of the plastic part, as it is see through you are able to see the bits of mascara that can’t be removed and when I put it in my make up case it gets dirty easily. I have seen this eyelash comb in black with gold comb teeth, which I find a lot more appealing but unfortunately I could not find any where in the UK that had that version.

Nevertheless, the product itself is great; it de-clumps my mascara and fans out my lashes. I would recommend first using an eyelash curler, and then apply one coat of mascara and while the mascara is WET use the eyelash comb, if you use the comb when the mascara is dry it will not work. After this, you place the comb to as near to your eye lid as possible and gently swipe the comb to the ends of your lashes. If you want a more dramatic look to your eyelash’s repeat this procedure again, I tend to do this procedure twice as I feel more than this looks too much, but perhaps on a night out I may try it three times with black eyeliner on top and bottom.

IMG-20130526-00120

Lashes after using ILash Comb.

IMG-20130526-00101

As you can see my lashes look long and full yet not clumpy. I like how it looks natural. It does take a few attempts to get the hang of using the comb and does take an extra 5 mins of your time, so it’s not something I will use everyday but when I have the time I will use this comb as I am happy with the end results. In addition, the comb teeth are very sharp, please be careful while using them and do not attempt using this without a mirror as you will more than likely poke your self. I also, only use the comb on the top lashes as I feel the bottom lashes are too small to use with the comb.

Side view of lashes.

Side view of lashes.

Finished look with lashes.

Finished look with lashes.

 Eye make up used in photos:

  • Tweezerman ILash Comb.
  • L’oreal Volume Million Lashes in extra black.
  •  Rimmel Exaggerate waterproof eye definer pencil in colour 261 Noir.

Overall, I would give this comb 4 out of 5 Stars due to the clear packaging that can get dirty easily and it is a little time consuming to apply. It is not an everyday tool I would use but when it is used correctly it achieves lovely fanned out lashes and makes a difference to when I do use this comb with mascara compared to mascara on its own and for that reason I would recommend this Tweezerman ILash comb.

2 thoughts on “Tweezerman ILash Comb

Leave a Reply

